Molly P.

Molly P.

LocationHanover, NH
zip03755
Member SinceMarch, 2013

Preferred Subjects

Biology Spanish
Algebra I&II Geometry
Pre-Calculus Study skills
Writing Kindergarten - ...
Hourly Rate$35/hour
Average Rating None yet
Share This Page

« Search other tutors

About Molly
Member Since:March, 2013
Gender:Female
Preferred Subjects:Biology, Spanish, Algebra I&II, Geometry, Pre-Calculus, Study skills, Writing, Kindergarten - 8th Grade
Education:-Oaks Christian High School class of 2010, 3.96/4.00 GPA.

-Dartmouth College class of 2014, biology/ecology major, 3.51/4.00 GPA.
Experience:-7 years private tutoring experience in various subjects.
-Currently employed as a professional tutor at a private, college preparatory middle and high school. Middle school: a variety of subjects
High school: biology, marine biology, English, Spanish, US history, algebra, and geometry.
-34/36 on ACT (English 36, math 34, reading 32, science 33)
-AP exam scores: biology 5, English (lang&comp) 5, calculus BC 5, US gov't 5, US history 4
-National Merit Finalist
-Participated in Dartmouth biology foreign study program in Costa Rica and the Cayman Islands in winter 2013.

I enjoy tutoring because I value seeing students set goals, succeed, and, most importantly, gain confidence in themselves. I have worked both with students who are struggling to grasp material or develop effective study skills and students who want to go above and beyond what is expected of the average student. I enjoy working one-on-one to form personal relationships and to best determine what is the most effective way for the student to learn. I desire to be a friend and mentor to students, and to create an encouraging, nurturing environment that evokes excitement in learning.

**Oaks Christian students must request me as a tutor through the Oaks Christian tutoring program, for which the cost is higher. Please call (818) 575-9291 to set up a session.
Hobbies: I love being outdoors! My hobbies include SCUBA diving, snowboarding, skiing, hiking, running, and playing tennis. I also oil paint and play guitar.
I am primarily involved with Christian fellowship groups and my sorority at Dartmouth, and have spent significant time working as a biology lab assistant.
I highly value the people in my life, so make plenty of time to spend with friends and family.
Average Rating --
Client Reviews
There aren't any reviews posted for this tutor yet.